wrsc banners verb

 

2017 Race Schedule  
  (note : detailed race schedules and RC_Volunteer Sheet are at the bottom of this page) RRS Sailing Instructions
DateEventChairProResults/NOR
Apr  Fitting Out Day Rear Commodore    
Apr  Flag Raising Commodore    
Apr 14 Tuesday Catamaran Series      
Apr 23 RC Boat Handling & Orientation      
Apr 25 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Apr 29 LTS Session 1 LTS    
         
Apr 29 Spring Regatta - Day 1 Constantine Seremetis NOR
Registration

Apr 30 Spring Regatta - Day 2 Constantine Seremetis Results  
May 2 Tuesday Catamaran series John Geiger     
May 5 Friday Laser series Roger Link    
May 6 Spring Big Boat Short Hand race Rich Acuiti NOR Results     tracker
May 6 Learn to Sail - Session 1 LTS    
May 6 RC Boat Handling & Orientation - make-up day      
May 7 Sunday Series   NOR  
May 9 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
May 12 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
May 13 Learn to Sail - Session 1 LTS    
May 13 Lighthouse race John Geiger NOR
May 16 Tuesday Catamaran series John Geiger    
May 19 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
May 20 Learn to Sail - Session 1 LTS    
May 20 Azalea Cup 1 Bob Orr NOR  /  Registration
May 21 Azalea Cup 2 Bob Orr     
May 21 Sunday Series (Nelson Parks Memorial) Reed Wickner NOR   
May 23 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger  
May 26 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
May 27 Learn to Sail - Session 1 - Fun Race Day      
May 30 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
         
Jun 2 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 3 Dave Irey - Day 1 Daphne Byron NOR / Reg
SIs
 

Jun 4 Dave Irey - Day 2 Daphne Byron Results
Photos 
Photos2  

 

Jun 6 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jun 9 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 10 Open House - All Fleets      
Jun 11 Galesville Heritage Race Doug Watson NOR  
Jun 13 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jun 16 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 17 Big Boats Twilight Race Rich Acuiti     
Jun 17 Learn to Sail - Session 2 LTS    
Jun 19 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 20 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 20 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Jun 21 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 22 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 23 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 23 Sears Cup (Junior Event) Junior Sailing Program CANCELLED  
Jun 24 Learn to Sail - Session 2 LTS    
Jun 24 John McLaughlin Beach Cat Memorial 1 Sam Carter    
Jun 25 John McLaughlin Beach Cat Memorial 2 Sam Carter    
Jun 25 Sunday Series   NOR  
Jun 26 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 27 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 27 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jun 27 Junior Regatta Nan Irey Results  
Jun 28 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 29 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 30  Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 30 Friday Laser Series Roger Link     
         
Jul 3 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 4 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jul 5 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 6 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 7 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 7 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 8 Learn to Sail - Session 2      
Jul 9 Sunday Series   NOR  
Jul 10 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 10 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jul 11 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 11 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jul 11 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Jul 12 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 12 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jul 13 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 13 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jul 14 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 14 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jul 14 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 15 Learn to Sail - Session 2 - Fun Race Day      
Jul 17 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 18 Junior Sailing School - Session 3       
Jul 18 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger   
Jul 19 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 20 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 21 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 21 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 23 Sunday Series   NOR  
Jul 24 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 24 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 25 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 25 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 25 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Jul 26 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 26 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 27 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 27 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 28 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 28 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 28 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 29 Learn to Sail - Session 3 LTS     
Jul 29  Poplar Island Race Frank McGowan Club_NOR
SI's
RegattaNet
 
Jul 31  Junior Sailing School - Session 4       
Jul 31 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
         
Aug 1 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 1 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Aug 1 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Aug 2 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 2 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Aug 3 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 3 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Aug 4 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 4 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Aug 4 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 5 Learn to Sail - Session 3  LTS    
Aug 6 Sunday Series      
Aug 7 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 8 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 8 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 9 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 10 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 11 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 11 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 12 Learn to Sail - Session 3 LTS     
Aug 13 Sunday Series      
Aug 15 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 18 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 19 Learn to Sail - Session 3 LTS    
Aug 20 Sunday Series      
Aug 22 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 25 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 26 Learn to Sail - Session 3 - Fun Race Day LTS    
Aug 29 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
         
Sep 1 Annapolis to Galesville Race Vice-Commodore   NOR 
Results
online_registration
??? Bill Heintz - Multihull      
Sep 2 Billy Heintz Memorial Regatta - day 1 Vice-Commodore   NOR
Sailing Instructions
online_registration
Sep 3 Billy Heintz Memorial Regatta - day 2 Vice-Commodore  

         
Sep 5 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Sep 12 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Sep 17 Capt Dick Hartge Race Robin Hartge    
Sep 19 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geigerr     
Sep 24 Sunday Series      
Sep 26 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
         
Oct 1 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
Oct 7 Albacore Nationals Rolf Zeisler    
Oct 8 Albacore Nationals Rolf Zeisler    
Oct 8 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
Oct 9 Albacore Nationals Rolf Zeisler    
Oct 14 Pumpkin Patch Regatta 1 Mark Bellerman    
Oct 15 Pumpkin Patch Regatta 2 Mark Bellerman    
Oct 21 505 Region II Championship - Day 1 Macy Nelson      
Oct 22 505 Region II Championship - Day 2 Macy Nelson     
Oct 22 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
         
Detailed Race Schedules      
  Full Race Schedule  (2017_02_14)      
         
         
  Race Committee Sign-up link to External website 2016      
         
  Supplemental Sailing Instructions  (2017)      
  RRS General Sailing Instructions      
         
         
         
         

Special Notice

JULY NEWSLETTER IS ONLINE

DO NOT PARK IN THE WEST RIVER YACHT HARBOR PARKING LOT

We continue to have members and guests of the club parking in the West River Yacht Harbor WRYH parking lot.  
The situation is such that abusing cars will be towed at the car owners expense.  

WRYH is our neighbor.

Upcoming Events