WRSC Newbanner

 

2019 Race Schedule  
  (note : detailed race schedules and RC_Volunteer Sheet are at the bottom of this page) RRS Sailing Instructions
DateEventChairProResults/NOR
Apr 13 Fitting Out Day Rear Commodore    
         
Apr 16 Tuesday Catamaran Series      
Apr 20 Flag Raising / General Meeting Commodore    
         
Apr 23 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Apr 27 RC Boat Handling & Orientation      
Apr 28 Learn to Sail      
Apr 30 Tuesday Catamaran series John Geiger    
         
May 3 Friday Laser Series      
May 4 Spring Regatta - Day 1 Constantine Seremetis   Registration
NOR
May 5 Spring Regatta - Day 2 Constantine Seremetis    
May 7 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
May 10 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
May 11 Learn to Sail - Session 1 LTS    
May 11 Lighthouse race John Geiger  
May 12 Sunday Series (Nelson Parks)      
May 14 Tuesday Catamaran series John Geiger    
May 17 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
May 19 Sunday Series Roger Schermerhorn   Instructions    Results 
May 21 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger  
May 24 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
May 11 Learn to Sail - Session 1 LTS    
May 28 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
May 31 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
         
Jun 1 Dave Irey - Day 1 Daphne Byron   Registration
NOR
Jun 2 Dave Irey - Day 2 Daphne Byron   Results  
Jun 4 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jun 7 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 8 Open House - All Fleets      
Jun 9 Galesville Heritage Race Doug Watson   NOR   
Jun 11 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jun 14 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 15 Learn to Sail - Session 3 LTS    
Jun 17 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 18 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 18 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Jun 19 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 20 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 21 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 21 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 21 Family Sea Urchin Class      
Jun 22 Learn to Sail - Session 2 LTS    
Jun 22 John McLaughlin Beach Cat Memorial 1 Sam Carter    
Jun 23 John McLaughlin Beach Cat Memorial 2 Sam Carter  
Jun 23 Sunday Series    
Jun 24 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 25 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 25 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jun 26 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 27 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 28 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 28 Family Sea Urchin Class      
Jun 28 Friday Laser Series Roger Link     
         
Jul 1 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 2 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jul 2 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 3 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 5 Family Fun Day      
Jul 5 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 6 Learn to Sail - Session 2 LTS    
Jul 7 Sunday Series      
Jul 8 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 8 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 9 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 9 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 9 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Jul 10 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 10 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 11 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 11 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 12 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 12 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 12 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 13 Learn to Sail - Session 4      
Jul 14 Learn to Sail - Session 4      
Jul 15 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 16 Junior Sailing School - Session 3       
Jul 16 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger   
Jul 17 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 18 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 19 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 19 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 20 Peter Duncan Junior Regatta - Day 1 Heidi Bay     
Jul 21 Peter Duncan Junior Regatta - Day 2 Heidi Bay    
Jul 21 Sunday Series      
Jul 22 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 22 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 23 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 23 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 23 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Jul 24 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 24 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 25 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 25 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 26 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 26 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 26 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 29 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Jul 30  Junior Regatta  
   
 
Jul 30 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jul 31  Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
         
Aug 1 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 2 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 2 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 4 Sunday Series      
Aug 5 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 6 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 6 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 7 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 8 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 9 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 9 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 13 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 16 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 17 Learn to Sail - Session 5 LTS    
Aug 18 Learn to Sail - Session 5 LTS    
Aug 18 Sunday Series      
Aug 20 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 23 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 27 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 30 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 30 Annapolis to Galesville Race Vice-Commodore NOR/SI  

         
Aug 31 Billy Heintz Memorial Regatta - day 1 Vice-Commodore registration
 

Sep 1 Billy Heintz Memorial Regatta - day 2 Vice-Commodore  

         
Sep 3 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Sep 10 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Sep 15 Capt Dick Hartge Race Robin Hartge    
Sep 17 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geigerr     
Sep 22 Sunday Series    
Sep 24 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Sep 29 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
         
Oct 6 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
Oct 12 Albacore National Championships Daphne Byron     photos
Oct 13 Albacore National Championships Daphne Byron     photos
Oct 14 Albacore National Championships Daphne Byron       
Oct 19 Pumpkin Patch Regatta Macy Nelson   Registration   
Oct 20 Pumpkin Patch Regatta Macy Nelson    
Oct 27 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
         
Nov 3 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
Nov 10 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
Nov 17 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
         
Detailed Race Schedules      
  Full Race Schedule  ( )      
         
         
  Race Committee Sign-up link to External website 2018      
         
  Supplemental Sailing Instructions  (2017)      
  RRS General Sailing Instructions      
         
         
         
         

Special Notice

AUGUST NEWSLETTER IS ONLINE

DO NOT PARK IN THE WEST RIVER YACHT HARBOR PARKING LOT

We continue to have members and guests of the club parking in the West River Yacht Harbor WRYH parking lot.  
The situation is such that abusing cars will be towed at the car owners expense.  

WRYH is our neighbor.

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
Show Full Calendar

Members Online