WRSC Newbanner

 

2018 Race Schedule  
  (note : detailed race schedules and RC_Volunteer Sheet are at the bottom of this page) RRS Sailing Instructions
DateEventChairProResults/NOR
Apr 14 Fitting Out Day Rear Commodore    
         
Apr 17 Tuesday Catamaran Series      
Apr 21 Flag Raising / General Meeting Commodore    
         
Apr 24 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Apr 28 RC Boat Handling & Orientation      
Apr 28 Learn to Sail      
         
May 1 Tuesday Catamaran series John Geiger    
May 4 Friday Laser Series      
May 5 Spring Regatta - Day 1 Constantine Seremetis    sign-up
May 6 Spring Regatta - Day 2 Constantine Seremetis   Results
May 7 Sunday Series      
May 8 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
May 11 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
May 12 Learn to Sail - Session 1 LTS    
May 12 Lighthouse race John Geiger NOR
May 13 Sunday Series      
May 15 Tuesday Catamaran series John Geiger    
May 18 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
May 19 Learn to Sail - Session 1 LTS    
May 20 Sunday Series      
May 22 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger  
May 25 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
May 12 Learn to Sail - Session 1 LTS    
May 29 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
         
Jun 1 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 2 Dave Irey - Day 1 Daphne Byron NOR  

Jun 3 Dave Irey - Day 2 Daphne Byron Results
 

Jun 5 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jun 8 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun  Open House - All Fleets      
Jun 10 Galesville Heritage Race Doug Watson NOR   
Jun 12 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jun 15 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 16 Learn to Sail - Session 1 LTS    
Jun 18 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 19 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 19 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Jun 20 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 21 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 22 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 22 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jun 23 Learn to Sail - Session 2 LTS    
Jun 23 John McLaughlin Beach Cat Memorial 1 Sam Carter    
Jun 24 John McLaughlin Beach Cat Memorial 2 Sam Carter  
Jun 24 Sunday Series    
Jun 25 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 25 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 26 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 26 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 26 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jun 27 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 27 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 28 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 28 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 29 Junior Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 29 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 1      
Jun 29 Friday Laser Series Roger Link     
         
Jul 2 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 3 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Jul 3 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 5 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 6 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 6 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 7 Learn to Sail - Session 2 LTS    
Jul 8 Sunday Series      
Jul 9 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 9 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 10 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 10 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 10 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Jul 11 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 11 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 12 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 12 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 13 Junior Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 13 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 2      
Jul 13 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 14 Junior Sailing School Fun Race Day      
Jul 16 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 17 Junior Sailing School - Session 3       
Jul 17 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger   
Jul 18 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 19 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 20 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 20 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 21 Peter Duncan Junior Regatta - Day 1 Heidi Bay CANCELLED     
Jul 22 Peter Duncan Junior Regatta - Day 2 Heidi Bay    
Jul 22 Sunday Series      
Jul 23 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 23 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 24 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 24 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 24 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Jul 25 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 25 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 26 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 26 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 27 Junior Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 27 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 3      
Jul 27 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Jul 28 Learn to Sail - Session 3 LTS     
Jul 31  Junior Regatta   Registration
Event Info   
Results
Jul 31 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
         
Aug 3 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 4 Learn to Sail - Session 3  LTS    
Aug 5 Sunday Series      
Aug 6 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 6 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 7 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 7 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 7 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 8 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 8 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 9 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 9 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 10 Junior Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 10 Sea Urchins Sailing School - Session 4      
Aug 10 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 11 Learn to Sail - Session 3 LTS     
Aug 14 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 17 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 18 Learn to Sail - Session 3 LTS    
Aug 19 Sunday Series    
Aug 21 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 24 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 25 Learn to Sail - Fun Race Day      
Aug 28 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Aug 31 Friday Laser Series Roger Link    
Aug 31 Annapolis to Galesville Race Vice-Commodore NOR / SIs
info
Results
         
??? Bill Heintz - Multihull      
Sep 1 Billy Heintz Memorial Regatta - day 1 Vice-Commodore NOR / SIs
info 

Sep 2 Billy Heintz Memorial Regatta - day 2 Vice-Commodore   Results

         
Sep 4 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger    
Sep 11 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Sep 16 Capt Dick Hartge Race Robin Hartge    
Sep 18 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geigerr     
Sep 23 Sunday Series    
Sep 25 Tuesday Catamaran Series John Geiger     
Sep 30 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
         
Oct 7 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
Oct 19 505 East Coast Championship - Day 1 Macy Nelson  NORs/SIs/Registration     
Oct 20 505 East Coast Championship - Day 2 Macy Nelson     
Oct 20 Pumpkin Patch Regatta Macy Nelson NOR/SI  
Oct 21 505 East Coast Championship - Day 3 Macy Nelson     
Oct 21 Pumpkin Patch Regatta Macy Nelson    
Oct 28 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
         
Nov 4 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
Nov 11 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
Nov 18 Catamaran Frostbite John Geiger    
         
Detailed Race Schedules      
  Full Race Schedule  ( )      
         
         
  Race Committee Sign-up link to External website 2018      
         
  Supplemental Sailing Instructions  (2017)      
  RRS General Sailing Instructions      
         
         
         
         

Special Notice

NOVEMBER NEWSLETTER IS ONLINE

DO NOT PARK IN THE WEST RIVER YACHT HARBOR PARKING LOT

We continue to have members and guests of the club parking in the West River Yacht Harbor WRYH parking lot.  
The situation is such that abusing cars will be towed at the car owners expense.  

WRYH is our neighbor.

Upcoming Events

Calendar